Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Looking for different metalcore bands.
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Xcalibr  

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:51 pm    Post subject: Looking for different metalcore bands. Reply with quote

Hey everyone, I've been listening to metalcore, metal, and such for a couple years, and I've been looking for some more metalcore music, without much luck anymore.
I listen to bands like All That Remains, Bullet For My Valentine, Atreyu, Sonic Syndicate, Parkway Drive, Shadows Fall, Darkest Hour, Killswitch Engage, and some other popular bands.
I was wondering if anyone can list some bands fairly similar to this genre who maybe aren't so popular, but still have good music. I also enjoy Mudvayne and Megadeth, so I'll go either way. I like good screams, but probably better clean vocals. Anything above Job For A Cowboy or Black Dahlia Murder is too hardcore for my tastes.
Fugitive  

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, there's a few popular ones you didn't list. So to be safe I'll cover those first.

The Devil Wears Prada - I heard about them through Guitar Hero

As I lay Dying - Found them through music choice. I really like An Ocean Between Us and Shadow are Security.

Every Time I Die - I don't care for them a much, but they fit the fairly popular metalcore criteria.

Trivium - They might be a guilty pleasure of mine. They're fairly similar to a BfmV so I'd definitely check them out. They're Shogun album is probably best, but I like The Crusade despite most people not liking it.

Unearth - A bit more metal than metalcore, but they still fall into the genre... technically. They were one of the bands (with Amon Amarth) that got me into metal as a genre, so I hold an amount of respect for them even if I don't really listen to them anymore.