Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
The Programming Thread / Project Euler Thread
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sarg338  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 3:57 am    Post subject: The Programming Thread / Project Euler Thread Reply with quote

Used search and found nothing within the first 3 pages.

Anyway, surely there are some programmers here on SH. As for me, I'm a freshman in college majoring in Computer Science and I'm in a programming class right now, using C++ with the DarkGDK Library and we are just now learning arrays, which is kind of confusing to me right now.

Anyone else? Did you go to college and take any formal classes, or did you teach yourself through books and the such?

Last edited by Sarg338 on Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:07 pm; edited 1 time in total
FBMrider86  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 4:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Took AP classes in high school. I should be going to a campus for school, but I'm taking online classes that are extremely easy as I've already seen the material. Although taking C++ classes refreshed my memory on it. I'm a bit more fluent in Java than C++, even though the share many traits with one another.

Aside from the class, I've been trying to remake a chat program in Java (similar to IRC chat, but with just one server), but run into issues and keep putting it off. What trouble are you having with arrays?

Custom Guitar Paint Jobs (Submit Yours!)
Proud supporter of EWiggen's Grilled Cheese and GH Combo
socrstopr wrote:
This thread is very disturburbing. Also terrible.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger XBL Gamertag: Head0nFire86
Sarg338  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 4:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just using arrays as sorting and shuffling a series of numbers and stuff, probably stuff that will come to me with experience.