ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
SG Paint Job Questions

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hackelmania13  

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:39 am    Post subject: SG Paint Job Questions Reply with quote

I don't know a lot about paint and taking stuff apart and all that jazz, but I've done my hardware forum research and I'm considering giving a custom paint job a try. However, I have some quick questions.

Basically if I want to do this, I must:

1. Get decent spraypaint
2. Use primer on SG
3. Follow instructions and to paint....use blue painter's tape and spray???

Not sure what the best method is since I'm not good with taking stuff apart...

Thanks!
Awarded to the competiters with the lowest ever score differential in a single play-off bracket. During the semi-finals of the Season 3 playoffs, Hackelmania defeated NineInchNails by 1 point (284,654 vs 284,653) on Rock This Town (Hard) to advance to the finals.
NetStormer  

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

make sure you sand down the SG before applying primer. I don't think it will stick unless it's been sanded first.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote