Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
We know things...
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
trofl  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 5:06 am    Post subject: We know things... Reply with quote

So, instead of losing everyone in threads about GH, I thought a thread in Gen. Chat would be good to compare sizes... of brains. Or something... I guess post your major/degrees/what you want to learn here. And random fun bits of what you know (JHetfield, JCirri, I'm looking at you).

I'm majoring in meteorology, which is what I've wanted to do pretty much all my life, although not really TV meteorology. And I also like math and physics, and so I'm picking up minors in those, which is good cause they're the bases of meteorology

JHetfield, Diff. Eq. was my favorite math course thus far (although Linear Alg. is a close second)
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message Visit poster's website XBL Gamertag: wxtrofl
dspoonrt  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm double majoring in Film Studies and French at Ohio State, so maybe I'll get a job one day. I doubt it, though. I also like Philosophy and will probably get a minor in it since I've almost taken enough classes for one. I hope to get a doctorate in film and become a professor.

I like films of the 70s and 90s, as well as cheesy action movies from any time period (Bloodsport, Escape From New York, etc.). My favorite movie is The Big Lebowski and one day I would like to teach a class on its symbolism / Coen Brothers' symbolism flair.

By the way, trofl, I've always thought meteorology seemed really interesting. That's cool that you're majoring in it.

"Power Surge," "Funk You," "Grindsaw Groove," and "DisorderlyConduct"
- all charted by dspoonrt

JHetfield0816  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote