ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Potential feature for song path pages

View previous topic :: View next topic  
zsjostrom35  

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 4:00 am    Post subject: Potential feature for song path pages Reply with quote

I'm no programmer, so I have no idea whether this would actually be feasible or not, but I was wondering if it would somehow be possible to incorporate estimated scores from Bradleyzoo and data from the ScoreHero leaderboards for the song path pages. This could be used (for the early games, anyway), to provide the ranking one would acquire with perfect execution of each path. This would give players a general idea of how hard a each path is to execute, which is very helpful in determining which path to attempt. In GH3 especially, it can be very difficult to determine this from squeeze ratings alone, which can be inaccurate when things like sustain-shortening and tick bursts are taken into account.

For example, the page for 3's & 7's could look something like this:

Code:
Star Power Path | Estimated Score | Projected Global Rank
---------------------------------------------------------
no SP           | 323152          | 4989th
Lazy Whammy     | 399624          | 1007th
No Squeeze      | 406992          | 81st
20% Squeeze     | 407372          | 57th
40% Squeeze     | 407584          | 19th
60% Squeeze     | 407784          | 9th
80% Squeeze     | 408380          | 1st
100% Squeeze    | 408384          | 1st

Ideally, there would be a way for these to automatically update every time somebody inputs a score on ScoreHero, but as I said, I have no idea how much of this would actually be possible. I hope it is, though, because I know there's been a fair amount of discussion recently on how to increase Wiki usage, and this is one thing that I would definitely use if it were there.